Tips for mums: how to have a wonderful day!

A good day depends on how you start your morning! So, if it’s possible, before your baby wakes up just take a moment, do something you like (take a hot bath, drink a cup of coffee or tea, listen to your favorite song or any other activity that makes you happy). It’s very important to have a little bit of time just for yourself; it can be 5 min. or 30 minutes, it doesn’t matter; what matters is that you relax and start you day with optimism and joy.

For me the day starts like this: if somehow happens and my baby is still asleep when I wake up (very rare- he is very matutinal, he wakes up at 6:30- 7) I enjoy a cup of coffee while I read news and my favorite magazine. If he wakes up before me I wait until 9:30-10 am when he goes back to sleep and I do that πŸ™‚ After that I just close my eyes and I say 3 things that I’m grateful for and then I try to visualize what I’ve got to do on that day. For me it works great! Those 20 minutes are all I need to have energy, therefore an amazing day!Β 

1395374_566527353401568_1582491724_n

Leave a Reply

